DPW Notices

Village Trash/Recycling Day/Date changes

Thursday November 28 (Thanksgiving Day) pickup will be Wednesday, November 27

Friday, November 29 (Thanksgiving Friday) pickup will be Monday, December 2

Wednesday, December 25 (Christmas Day) pickup will be Thursday December 26

Thursday, December 26 pickup will be Friday, December 27

Friday, December 27 pickup will be Monday, December 30

Wednesday, January 1(New Year’s Day) pickup will be Thursday January 2

Thursday, January 2 pickup will be Friday, January 3

Friday, January 3 pickup will be Monday, January 6

Friday, April 10 (Good Friday) pickup will be Monday, April 13

Leaves/Brush

UPDATE: The DPW crew will be vacuuming leaves in the Village through December 6. After Dec 6, leaves must be placed in containers for the DPW to pickup.


Trash Collection

You can download a form for scheduling a pickup on your regular trash collection day for special items.

You pay the required collection fee at the Clerk’s Office (check or cash) and then those items will be collected on your next regular pickup day after payment. To request the Villages’ brush truck or other public works issues or concerns email pgregory@chittenango.org or call 315 263-7048.